Laundry Day

14Jul08

Doing laundry is the least pleasant thing that I do on a regular basis. I generally don’t do things that I strongly dislike, but laundry is unavoidable. I hate carrying the load all over the building, I hate spending money on the machines, I hate finding machines that work, I hate the sauna that is the laundry room, I hate the uncomfortable interactions with other residents, I hate kicking around in the most uncomfortable and unflattering clothes I own, I hate folding.

There is a saving grace to laundry day, however, and that is the Wardrobe Color Index. I love seeing the lint in each machine’s lint trap, displaying the average color of all the clothes the person that used the machine last wears. It really speaks enormous volumes about people; I have to wonder about the person who used the dryer before me, and their baby blue average, or anyone whose average is hot pink. 

For reference, mine is Pantone 5467. I think it suits me.

No Responses Yet to “Laundry Day”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

