Cool and Sunny

10Jul08

Not a groundbreaking day in my life, but the weather was spectacular. I’m trying to keep a regular sleep schedule now, and woke up at 9AM to an apartment much colder than the air pocket contained in my blanket cocoon. I wrestled myself out of bed and moldered in front of okcupid for a little while, then headed out for a wholesome breakfast at Java’s:

And it was lovely:

After which I rode down to Highland Park to check out the blues and barbecue festival. It didn’t tickle me, so I came home for lunch; some Annie’s, tomato and black pepper over light rail construction in Sim City.

I rounded off the daylight hours with Atlas Shrugged at the park, and then a nice ride around Brighton and back home for the daily show and this journal entry. Pardon my breaking the fourth wall, I’m not feeling so literary tonight!

 

Pleasant.

No Responses Yet to “Cool and Sunny”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

