Crash, Burn and Buried in an Avalanche

18Jun08

This morning I woke up and, in addition to doing a bunch of other things, I drank about forty gallons of coffee and black tea in my first few waking hours. I felt great and went all over NOTA and the southwedge making follow-ups. By the time I got home I was ready to crash so hard, I made dinner and then passed out at around 5:30.

At about ten minutes to 7 I woke up, looked at the clock and just about fell out of bed. Somehow I was absolutely convinced that I had slept all night and it was 7 in the morning. It never even occurred to me that maybe I had only slept for an hour or so. It seemed, at the time, that the only possible conclusion was that I had slept for thirteen hours. I’m well-rested, regardless, despite stumbling around my apartment like a zombie for some amount of time, unable to physically express my state of panic.

Remain positive!

No Responses Yet to “Crash, Burn and Buried in an Avalanche”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

